Badgers v Buckeyes. Big Ten Championship   no comments

Posted at 2:48 am in Uncategorized









The Wisconsin Badgers will again take on the Ohio State Buckeyes in the Big Ten Championship Game this Saturday at 7:00 pm CST pitting the East Division winner against the West Division Winner.  The game is at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.  The conference currently has a deal making Lucas Oil Stadium the site of the championship game through 2021.  The Badgers lead the conference with 6 appearances in the championship game and Ohio State is one behind at 5.  The Badgers won the first two Big Ten Championship games in 2011 and 2012 behind Russell Wilson and Montee Ball.  Since then the Badgers have dropped two games to Ohio State and one to Penn State.  The Buckeyes lead the conference with wins in 3 championship games.  In an earlier meeting this year Ohio State easily beat Wisconsin 38-7.  The Badgers are 10-2 and ranked 10th while the Buckeyes are 12-0 and the ranked #1 in the country.  It would appear that Ohio State has an excellent chance of being in the playoffs regardless of the outcome.  Other than a stumble against Illinois the Badgers have had a tremendous season.  Wisconsin looked very impressive in bringing the Axe back to Madison with a 38-17 win over the Gophers.  The Badgers have won 10 or more games in 4 of the 5 years that Paul Chryst has been head coach.

Written by regent_liquor on December 4th, 2019